TIC West All-Conference Teams – Boys Basketball

From GHV (top) : Drew Britson, Aiden Hawe, Braden Boehnke From West Hancock: Ryan Barnes, Mitchel Smith, Rhett Eisenmann
Rebecca Peter

Garner-Hayfield-Ventura Cardinal and West Hancock Eagles athletes were named to the 2022-23 Top of Iowa West Division Boys Basketball All-Conference Teams for Boys Basketball


Junior Drew Britson of GHV and Ryan Barnes, a senior from West Hancock were named to the TIC West 1stteam

Others named to the first team were Drake Canavan, Eagle Grove, Lance Helming, Denton Kingland, Lake Mills, Aiden Stensrud, Lake Mills, Kyan Jones, North Union.


Garner-Hayfield-Ventura senior Braden Boehnke and West Hancock junior Mitchel Smith were named to the TIC West 2ndteam

Others conference players on the 2ndteam were Jack Grandgenett of Bishop Garrigan, Tommy Miller, Forest City; Eli Menke of Lake Mills, Noah Hofmann of North Iowa, and Danyal Fothergill of North Union.

Honorable Mention

Honorable mention status was accorded to nine area athletes including Aiden Hawe, a junior from GHV, and West Hancock senior Rhett Eisenman.

Others on the honorable mention list were Tyreon Franklin of Belmond-Kemme, Carter Schwab Bishop Garrigan, Jordan Morris, Eagle Grove, Connor Sopko, Forest City, Logan Bacon of Lake Mills, Hayden Meinders and Logan Odegard of North Iowa

Denton Kingland of Lake Mills was named Player of the Year. Alex Fisher of North received Coach of the Year honors.


The Leader

The Leader 
365 State Street, Garner, IA 50438
Phone: 1-641-923-2684
Fax: 1-800-340-0805

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit www.midampublishing.com for more information.