TIC West All-Conference Teams – Girls Basketball

From West Hancock: Mallory Leerar, Shelby Goepel, Maddie Bruggeman. From GHV: Jenna Pringnitz, Gretta Gouge
Rebecca Peter

The Top of Iowa West Division Conference announced the names of the Girls Basketball All Conference Teams for 2022-23.

1St Team

West Hancock’s Mallory Leear, junior, was named to the 1st Team.

Also receiving 1st Team honors were Addy Lamb, Belmond-Klemme, Audi Crooks and Molly Joyce, students at Bishop Garrigan, Emma Anderson, Forest City, Taylor Vanek, Lake Mills, and Naomi Jones, North Union.

2nd Team

Junior Gretta Gouge of Garner-Hayfield-Ventura and West Hancock senior Shelby Goepel were named the 2nd Team.

Others were Abbie Capesius, Bishi Garrigan; Colette Loges, Forest City; Josie Helgeson, Lake Mills; Miriam Beenken, North Iowa and Libby Stevens of North Union.

Honorable Mention

Nine athletes received honorable mention status including GHV junior Jenna Pringnitz and West Hancock senior Maddie Bruggeman.

Also receiving honor mention: Alison Barrus, Belmond-Klemme, Zoe Montag, Bishop Garrigan, Nadia Kaiser, Eagle Grove, Jaden Jerome, Forest City; Ella Stene, Lake Mills, Ashlyn Bechler, North Iowa, Olivia Von Bank, North Union.

Bishop Garrigan’s Audi Crooks was named Player of the Year. Coach Brandon Schwab of Bishop Garrigan was named Coach of the Year.



The Leader

The Leader 
365 State Street, Garner, IA 50438
Phone: 1-641-923-2684
Fax: 1-800-340-0805

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit www.midampublishing.com for more information.